Dear God, it’s Monday. I was not emotionally prepared for today to be Monday. The weekend is just never long enough, is it?

So like my tagline says, I’m a US Navy sailor (Corpsman, to be precise) and for the next year and a half, I’m stationed overseas in scenic Rota, Spain. It’s small town Spain – roughly the equivalent of oh, say, Gulf Port, Mississippi – but Spain is Spain, and it is beautiful here.

The purpose of this blog is to help get myself writing on a regular basis again, document my travels a bit, and hopefully keep track of some of my wackier adventures while I’m in the military and traveling around.

At this exact moment, I’m not doing much in the way of actual travel because college and work and passports taking their sweet ass time in the mail, but I do occasionally meander around my corner of Spain and take photos and find hole in the wall eateries and pubs that are well worth the mention, so expect a smattering of photography, food reviews, movie rants (especially Marvel movie rants), military jargon, and shenanigans.

Until next time, stay frosty, nerds.

Leave a Reply

