Y, Tho?

Apparently, my body is going into full-on self-destruct mode and I have literally no idea why. All I know for sure is that everything hurts and I’m dying, and evidently that is my life now. LIFE IS PAAAAIN. Ahem. Apologies. I generally try not to be overly dramatic, but that is a little difficult when migraines and nausea and generally just feeling like you got hit by a semi truck is life.

I honestly wonder if it isn’t largely stress-related, because my mother told me that when I was younger I had a tendency to vomit if I was under a lot of stress. The problem is, if that IS what’s going on, it only stands to get worse from here, and here’s why: I’m about to resume college courses, my advancement exam is coming up and I have to start studying for it, I’m still battling depression pretty hardcore, I’m fairly certain that I am currently on the verge of developing an eating disorder due to constantly feeling ill and also trying to conform to the Navy’s BMI standards, I’m not going to see my fiancé again for anywhere from 8 months to a year, I’m having problems at work, and it doesn’t look like any of this is going to be alleviated any time soon.

All I can say is, thank God I’m seeing my therapist this afternoon.

At this point, I’d just like to look at the universe and say,

y-tho

Leave a Reply

